Dutchman Jan-Albert-Lantink won the sixth edition oft the Berlin Wall Race. It took the 59-year old from Hengelo 13:39:56 hours to cover the more than 161 kilometers around western Berlin. This was the second best time ever in the history of the race. Local hero Sascha Dehling from the running association LG Mauerweg Berlin took second place in a time of 14:37:35 hours. Behind the German team champion over 100 kilometers, Patrick Hösl from LG Ultralauf reached the finish line in Friedrich Ludwig Jahn Sportpark in 14:40:41 hours.

Katrin Grieger from Hamburg was the first woman at the finishline in 17:20:20 hours. In second place: Antje Müller from Saxony in 17:50:34 hours. Third woman was Kerstin Schumann in 19:25:04.

In the relay competitions, among the 2-person teams the Maulhelden took the win in 14:37:32 hours. Among the 4-person teams, at the end the 1.FC Union Berlin came in first in 12:25:29 hours, among the10plus teams the relay of Axel-Springer-Verlag won in 13:35:23 hours.

The sixth edition of the Berlin Wall Race was dedicated to Dorit Schmiel, who was shot in an escape attempt in Berlin-Rosenthal.

All results of the Berlin Wall Race 2017


Impressions from along the course are collected in our 100Meilen Flickr Account.

Please click here for the pictures our professional photographers from Headlight Pictures took, and please use the search for your bib number. Each solo runner and each relay team get one picture for free, the others at a fair price.


Race reports by our international runners