Exactly 254 runners were registered for the second edition of the Berlin 100 Mile Race. At the end, 179 of them reached the finish line at the Lobeckstrasse stadium. And after 15:53 hours, Peter Flock was the winner. With this time, the Thuringian set a new course record. Second place took Federico Borlenghi from Italy, ahead of his fellow countryman Giovanni Torelli.

Results 2013

Gallery 2013

Among the women, Annett Bahlcke from the LG Nord Berlin won the race in 17:13 hours. She also set a new course record and was placed third overall. Second and third place in the women’s category were awarded to Kerstin Fenzlein (LG Nord Berlin) and Martina Schliep (LG Mauerweg Berlin), respectively.

But regardless of  times and rankings, the bottom line is, and this is valid for every Berlin Wall Race: Everyone is a winner! This fits perfectly to the story of Ha-We Rehers: He interrupted his own race to support his injured running companion Maria Rolfes on the way to the hospital in Potsdam. He did not care about his own time in that moment. A few hours later, he continued with the race and finished, despite all obstacles, within 30 hours. Maria got well quickly and made another attempt on the Berlin Wall Trail in 2014.

Asher Senyk from Ireland

Ash Tehrani from Australia

Genau 254 Läuferinnen und Läufer hatten für die zweite Ausgabe des Berliner 100-Meilen-Laufs gemeldet. Am Ende erreichten immerhin 179 das Ziel im Stadion an der Lobeckstraße. Und der Sieger hieß nach 15:53 Stunden Peter Flock. Der Thüringer stellte damit auch einen neuen Streckenrekord auf. Zweiter wurde der Italiener Federico Borlenghi vor seinem Landsmann Giovanni Torelli.

Ergebnisse 2013

Foto-Galerie 2013

Bei den Frauen siegte Annett Bahlcke von der LG Nord Berlin mit einer Laufzeit von 17:13 Stunden. Auch sie verbesserte die bisherige Streckenbestzeit und wurde damit Gesamtdritte. Die Plätze 2 und 3 bei den Frauen gingen an Kerstin Fenzlein (LG Nord) sowie an Martina Schliep (LG Mauerweg Berlin).

Doch unabhängig von Zeiten und Platzierungen blieb zum Schluss jenes Fazit übrig, das eigentlich für jeden Mauerweglauf gelten dürfte: Jeder ist ein Sieger! Und in dieses Bild passt auch zur Geschichte von Ha-We Rehers: Er unterbrach seinen Lauf, um die gestürzte Lauffreundin Maria Rolfes ins Potsdamer Klinikum zu begleiten. Die eigene Zeit war Ha-We in jenem Moment egal! Einige Stunden später setzte der Osnabrücker sein Rennen fort und beendete den Lauf trotz alledem noch im Zeitlimit von 30 Stunden. Maria ging es danach zum Glück wieder besser und unternahm 2014 einen neuen Versuch auf dem Mauerweg.

„Thüringer Allgemeine“ über den Mauerweglauf

Bericht über Mario Bartkowski

Laufbericht von Volker Roßberg

Laufbericht und Dokumentation von Michael Brehe

Laufbericht von Helmut Hardy

Der 100Meilen-Blog von Anna-Lena König